2016 Jimmy Fund Walk: The Numbers

Usually when I send out my post-walk email to my supporters, I put in a lot of numbers. I add FitBit steps and calories burned and exact time and pace and whatnot…because I really like numbers. This year I opted out of that, though, because I didn’t use my extra phone to track us on Runkeeper. I didn’t wear my heart-rate monitor. And I just didn’t put the steps in because, well, I didn’t see the need.

However, I think it’s important to share some numbers and so that’s what I’m doing now. When I published my last post, I had raised $4898.80 and was just shy of becoming a 3-Star Pacesetter. My current total is $5003.80 thanks to the generosity of a good friend from Fit-Rev. The team had raised $12,981 at that time, too. Now our total is $14,708 raised. We’re within reaching distance of becoming a Pacesetter team, but with 1 week and $292 to go, I’m not sure we’ll make it this year.

Jennie, Chris and I are all Pacesetters again this year, though, and we’re excited about attending our first Pacesetter event of the new season together. I’ll be sure to blog about what we learn here.

20161002_081326

So thank you, again, to everyone who supported me this year. I really do appreciate it more than you know.

Leave a Reply

