2017 Jimmy Fund Walk

Hey everyone! It’s been a few weeks since I last posted and I’m SUPER excited to tell you that Team Collier Strong is officially signed up for the 2017 Jimmy Fund Walk. My plan is to walk the entire Boston Marathon route from Hopkinton to Boston yet again, and would love to have you with me!

To sign up, visit http://www.jimmyfundwalk.org/2017/teamcollierstrong and click on the “Join Team” button. Fill out your information and choose your distance. You do NOT have to walk the full marathon! Some of our team does, but others do not.

If you’re not big on walking, please consider making a donation. To donate to the TEAM you can go to that site and click on the “Give To Team” button.

To donate to an individual on the team, you can go to that site and scroll down until you see team members listed. Click on the person you want to donate to, and click “Give To <Team Member>” on their page.

Since I first walked in 2014, I’ve raised $10,518.40 for The Jimmy Fund and I’m SO proud of that number. While my current goal is to be a 2-Star Pacesetter again this year, I’d love to become a 3-Star Pacesetter for the second year in a row. If you’d like to donate, please visit my page at http://www.jimmyfundwalk.org/2017/leede to contribute.

Thanks again for reading this little blog and I can’t wait to share my walk journey with you again this year!

Leave a Reply

